15.5.2023 MON

Classic me to take a full year break and be reminded this exists via twitter. :/ It's been so long I've forgotten what little CSS I'd refreshed, but I managed (after taking forever to realise firefox was caching imagery) to upload a cute background picture, and add a final nav item (for this page at least). Credits page will be fun for practicing vertical flexbox on.

What exactly I'm going to put here, I'm still not entirely sure - some behind the scenes of my knitting process could be fun, and I do want to have something for crystal therapy and Hellenic worship... although I'm not sure one can call it "Hellenic" if the Norse gods are included. Perhaps a separate page for that. I also think a spider web map page could be quite fun, to practice element positioning - assuming position: absolute is still something I can use in this age of responsive design! That could be a nice exercise in @media attribute.

27.5.2022 FRI

Flexboxes also weren't a thing the last time I edited a webpage. I'm not sure what benefit it offers at this point, but I've spent the morning learning how to use them on the newly-implemented menu at the top of the page.

26.5.2022 THU

The first time I've touched either html or css in decades - unless one counts the brief and horrifying experience where a Shopify .liquid template became mine to manage for a few months, which I would very much like to not count, if it's all the same. Web 1.0 looks as charming as ever ("beautifully grotesque" as I put it to a good friend this morning). Though CSS properties seem to have had a few upgrades in my absence, and boy, I'm already missing that simple, catch-all "align".

  • Added placeholder - "Under Construction"
  • Added changelog
  • Modified index and log stylesheets